Early registration is now open for APHA 2024! Join us in Minneapolis ×

APHA Executive Directors and Secretaries

Year Name Title 
 December 2002-Present  Georges Benjamin, MD  Executive Director
 January 1997-December 2002  Mohammad Akhter, MD  Executive Director
 November-December 1996  Katherine S. McCarter, MHS  Acting Executive Director
 October 1993-October 1996  Fernando Trevino, PhD  Executive Director
 July 1973-October 1993  William McBeath, MD  Executive Director
 February 1973-June 1973  Marion Henry  Interim Executive Director
 August 1970-January 1973  James Kimmey, MD  Executive Director
 February 1959-July 1970  Berwin Mattison, MD  Executive Director
 January 1958-February 1959  Berwin Mattison, MD  Executive Secretary
 June 1935-October 1957  Reginald (Rex) Atwater, MD  Executive Secretary
 April 1931-May 1935  Kendall Emerson, MD  Executive Secretary
 1931-1931  W.F. Walker, PhD  Acting Executive Secretary
 July 1923-1931  Homer Calver  Executive Secretary
 1918-June 1923  Arthur W. Hedrich  Executive Secretary
 Circa 1912-1917  Selskar Gunn  Secretary of the Association