American Indian, Alaska Native, and Native Hawaiian Caucus

The American Indian, Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Caucus (Est. 1981) promotes equal opportunity and access for indigenous peoples of North America and the Hawaiian Islands to health care, provides a supportive entry into APHA and disseminates information about major native health issues and programs.

The Caucus also works with APHA to promote policy beneficial to Native health needs to assure quality care and equal access.

Chair/Caucus Collaborative Representative: Donna Marie Palakiko

Chair-Elect: Nina Wampler

Immediate Past Chair: Ingrid Stevens

Governing Council Representative: Michael Bird

Program Co-Chairs: Madison Anderson & McKayla Gorneau

Membership Co-Chairs: Marc Emerson & Katie Cueva

Policy Chair: Joel Begay

Student Co-Chairs: Sara Suzuki & Lillian Tom-Orme

For leadership contact information, log in to APHA LEAD using your member credentials.