

Governing Council Mid-Year Meeting June 14, 2021, 2-4 p.m., EDT Via Lumi

Convening of the Council - José Ramón Fernández-Peña, MD, MPA, President

I.	Call to Order M. Aaron Guest, PhD, MPH, MSW, Speaker of the Council	(2 p.m. EDT)
II.	Quorum Call Georges C. Benjamin, MD, Secretary of the Council	(2:02 p.m. EDT)
III.	Review of voting and speaking in LUMI platform Aaron Guest, Speaker of the Council	(2:03 p.m. EDT)
IV.	Approval of the Meeting Agenda (VOTE) Aaron Guest, Speaker of the Council	(2:08 p.m. EDT)
V.	Approval of October Meeting Minutes (VOTE) Aaron Guest, Speaker of the Council	(2:10 p.m. EDT)
VI.	Governing Council Rules Vote (VOTE) Aaron Guest, Speaker of the Council	(2:12 p.m. EDT)
VII.	Report of the Treasurer Benjamin H. Hernandez, MBA, Treasurer	(2:20 p.m. EDT)
VIII.	Report of the Nominations Committee Jen Collins, PhD Chair, Nominations Committee	(2:30 p.m. EDT)
IX.	Development Presentation Donna Beal, MPH, CHES, Vice Chair, Executive Board and Chair, Development Committee	(2:35 p.m. EDT)
X.	 Policy Development JPC Update 2021 Proposed Policy Statements- Spring Review Plans for 2021 Public Hearings Jeffrey Hall, PhD, MSPH, MA, Chair, Science Board and JPC Shontelle Dixon, MPH, CHES, Chair, Education Board and JP Anne Dressel, PhD, CFPH, Chair, Action Board and JPC Co- 	PC Co-Chair

XI.	Member Unit Effectiveness and Engagement	(2:45 p.m. EDT)	
	Project- Exec. Board Recommendations		
	Deanna Wathington, MD, MPH, FAAFP, Chair, Executive Board		
	Kaye Bender, PhD, RN, FAAN, President-Elect, MEFPC Co-	Chair	
	Alan Baker, MA, MUEEP Advisory Committee Chair and MEFPC Co-Chair		
XII.	APHA Strategic Plan Cathy L. Trojoji PhD, MS, Chair, Stratagia Planning Committ	(3:10 p.m. EDT)	
	Cathy L. Troisi, PhD, MS, Chair, Strategic Planning Committ	ee	
XIII.	Report of the Executive Director	(3:20 p.m. EDT)	
	Georges C. Benjamin, Executive Director		
XIV.	Announcement & Reminders	(3:50 p.m. EDT)	
	• MUEEP Listening Sessions and Planning with GC		
	GC Connect Group		
	• Plans for GC at Annual Meeting		
	Aaron Guest, Speaker of the Council		
XV.	New Business	(3:55 p.m. EDT)	
XVI.	Adjourn	(4 p.m. EDT)	