## Report of the Nominations Committee

Governing Council, Session I, Item 11.0 October 26, 2024

Nick Collins, MPH, BSN Chair, Nominations Committee



### **2024 Open Positions**

1 President Elect

(3 year term- President-Elect, President, Immediate Past President)

3 Executive Board Members (4 year term)



#### **President-Elect**

Jeanie Holt, MS, MPH

Nandi Marshall, DrPH, MPH, CHES, CLC, CDE



#### **Executive Board**

Danielle Campbell, MPH
Donna-Marie Palakiko, PhD, MS, BS, RN, APRN
Kusuma Schofield, MSEd, MPH
Jimmie Smith, MD, MPH
Melissa Toledo-Ontiveros, MA, MCJ, MPA



#### 2024 Candidates

## **Honorary Vice-Presidents**

Canada- Vamini Selvanandan, MD, MPH, CCFP- Chair, Canadian Public Health Association

Latin America and the Caribbean- Fernando Sacoto, MD, MPH- Executive Director, Alliance of Public Health Associations in the Americas and President, Ecuadorian Society of Public Health

United States- Bechara Choucair, MD- Executive Vice President and Chief Health Officer, Kaiser Foundation Health Plan and Hospitals, Inc.



# Thank you to the 2023-2024 Nominations Committee!



- Nick Collins, MPH, BSN, MCHES- Chair
- Allison Casola, PhD, MPH, MCHES (\*May 2024- Oct 2024)
- Christa Cook, PhD, MS, BSN, BA (\*Nov 2023- March 2024)
- Durrell Fox, BS
- Shenita Freeman, DSc, MSHIA, MPH
- Angelica Hardee, PhD
- Sarah Maness, PhD, MPH
- Quinyatta Mumford, MPH, CHES
- Iyabo Obasanjo, DVM, PhD
- Maija Williams, MPH
- Ella Greene-Moton- Ex-Officio, President
- Georges Benjamin, MD, FACP, Ex-Officio, Executive Director

