Item 10.0

Report of APHA Nominations Committee and Presentation of Candidates for President-Elect, Speaker of the Governing Council, and Executive Board

Govering Council, Session I, November 11, 2023

Mary Armstrong, PhD
Chair, Nominations Committee 2022-2023



2023 Open Positions

1 President Elect

(3 year term- President-Elect, President, and Immediate Past President)

1 Speaker of the Governing Council

(3 year term)

3 Executive Board Members

(4 year term)



President-Elect

Hope Rollins, BS

Deanna Wathington, MD, MPH, FAAFP



Speaker of the Governing Council

M. Aaron Guest, PhD, MPH, MSW



Executive Board

Jessica Boyer, MPH, MSW Monique Brown, PhD, MPH, FGSA Debra Jackson, DSc, MPH Shirley Orr, MHS, APRN, NEA-BC Kusuma Schofield, MSEd, MPH Lina Tucker Reinders, MPH



2023 Candidates

Honorary Vice President (2022-2023)

Canada

Vamini Selvanandan, MD, MPH, CCFP (EM)

Chair of Board of Directors, Canadian Public Health Association

Latin America and the Caribbean

Jarbas Barbosa, MD, PhD

Director, Pan American Health Organization

United States

Robert K. Ross

President and CEO, The California Endownment



Thank you to the 2022-2023 Nominations Committee!

- Mary Armstrong, PhD- Chair
- Mae-Gilene Begay, MSW
- Nick Collins, MPH, BSN, MCHES
- Christa Cook, PhD, MS, BSN, BA
- Durrell Fox, BS
- Angelica Hardee, PhD
- Jessie Hood, ScD, MPH
- Quinyatta Mumford, MPH, CHES
- Maija Williams, MPH, CHES
- Chris Chanyasulkit, PhD, Ex-Officio, President
- Georges Benjamin, MD, FACP, Ex-Officio, Executive Director
- Courtney Taylor, MSc, Staff Liaison

